1ST Indian ophthalmologist to be selected for Arthur Lim Award

6 122
Representative image

DTMT Network

Prof AK Grover, Chairperson,  Department of Ophthalmology,  Sir Ganga Ram Hospital has become the first Indian Ophthalmologist to receive  the prestigious Arthur Lim Award by the Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology(APAO).

The award, one of the most prestigious Internationally, recognises exemplary leadership in the field of Ophthalmology and contributions to Ophthalmic education in their countries and beyond. The oration is to be delivered virtually at the World Congress of Ophthalmology, hosted by China in September, 2022.

Besides Prof Grover, three other Ophthalmologists from Asia Pacific region have been selected by APAO for the other named prestigious awards. They are Prof. Jost Jonas from Germany, Prof Xiannqun from China and Prof Mingzhi Zhang from China.

Speaking about the achievement, Pro Grover, said, “The honor really belongs to the Indian Ophthalmology which has given us the platform to imbibe and express ourselves at the National and International level. Today India is in the forefront in contributing advanced care in ophthalmology and eye care in the Asia-Pacific region and beyond.”

He added, “My gratitude to the management and the faculty of Sir Ganga Ram Hospital for providing the encouragement and the environment to excel.”



  1. Be first to post your comments

Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Drug Today Medical Times

Back to Top